Respectfully Adhere to Intellectual Property Rights

True Buddha Foundation Reminds True Buddha School Disciples to Respectfully Adhere to Intellectual Property Rights
TBF-GA Notification # 00001

【Intellectual Property Use Principles Governing the Works of Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu】
  1. Use of intellectual property is prohibited without prior authorization.
  2. “Use” includes copying, reproduction, revision, translation and any other form of derivative work.
  3. The works of Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu are collected at https://www.tbboyeh.org/ along with approved translations of various works into English, Indonesian, French, Vietnamese, and other languages. Everyone is welcome to enjoy these works at the website. However, without prior authorization, it is an infringement of copyright and forbidden to distribute any of Grandmaster’s works onto Facebook, Line, YouTube and other online communities by copying, reproducing, screenshotting, revising, translating, or any other means.

【Application Process for Use of Works of Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu】
Please respect the intellectual property rights of Living Buddha Lian-sheng (intellectual property includes written works, books, paintings, videotaped discourses, performances, etc.). If it is required to use derivative works created by remaking, revision, translation, or other forms, please apply for such a right in accordance with the law. To avoid violation of the law, use may commence only after authorization has been officially granted.
  1. Applicants may download the Use Application Form for Living Buddha Lian-sheng Sheng-yen Lu’s Corpus, Paintings, and all other creative works at this TBSN website: https://en.tbsn.org/uploads/download/2020_08_06/cfdb629b0e0ea96771a14ef3ef638e88.pdf
    After the application form is completed, please submit it to the True Buddha Foundation (TBF).
  2. After initial approval of the application by TBF, a duly authorized agent of Living Buddha Lian-sheng will make a final review.
  3. If applicant is a TBS cultivation venue or organization, the purpose of use applied for shall be limited to non-profit. If applicant is an individual who applies to be the creator of derivative works, the ownership and use of the derivative works, and the criteria for review and approval of the application for use will be discussed and reviewed separately.
  4. The approved application document must be separately filed with the applicant, TBF, and the Tbboyeh Foundation
  5. After authorization has been granted, the applicant must strictly adhere to the form, conditions, scope, and time period of the use authorization. In the event it is determined that the applicant is not conforming to the mutually agreed form, conditions, scope, and time period of use, the copyright owner may immediately terminate such authorization and seek damages in accordance with the law.
  6. If, after having been granted use authorization, an applicant requires access to the efiles, the applicant must submit the approved application to the Tbboyeh Foundation or related unit and sign a Confidentiality Undertaking before acquiring the efiles.
  7. A use application is for authorization for usage of copyrighted works only. Use does not include photographs, which are covered under portrait rights. Please also respect portrait rights and do not take, use, or distribute photographs which violate portrait rights.

Best Regards
True Buddha Foundation
July 30, 2020

Please contact tbfapplication@gmail.com for Use application.

TBSN file-download site:
https://en.tbsn.org/download/index.html




Translated by TBTTs
Translator: Henry Wolf
Editor: DJ Chang

2024真佛宗為世界祈福 高王經千遍迴向師尊

遵守智慧財產權規範

宗委會提醒真佛宗弟子要遵守智慧財產權規範
宗務字聲明第00001號

【蓮生活佛盧勝彥著作使用原則】


1. 未經准予授權,不得擅自使用。
2. 使用形式包括重製(拷貝、翻拍)、改作、翻譯等衍生創作。
3. 蓮生活佛盧勝彥之著作,集中收錄於真佛般若藏網站,並有經審核翻譯完成的英、印尼、法、越南等語言之著作,歡迎以網站連結方式分享。但禁止未經同意擅自拷貝、翻拍、擷取畫面、改作、翻譯等侵害著作權之行為,在網站、FB、Line、YouTube 等社群網路上散布。

【蓮生活佛盧勝彥著作申請授權程序】

請尊重蓮生活佛的智慧財產權(創作包括文字、書畫、開示影音、表演等),如需使用(包括重製、改作、翻譯等衍生創作),請依法提出申請,經過審核准予授權後,方可使用,希勿擅自使用,以免觸法。
1. 申請人須至真佛宗全球資訊網站(TBSN)下載「蓮生活佛盧勝彥著作授權申請表」(https://ch.tbsn.org/uploads/download/2020_07_31/02a5213d0ed2f934fd8d5934dc3b8e8b.pdf),詳實填寫後,向宗委會提出申請。
2. 申請表經宗委會初審通過後,轉由蓮生活佛委任之代理人做最後審核。
3. 申請人以真佛宗道場或組織為單位,目的並僅限非牟利使用為原則。個人申請授權衍生創作者,著作權歸屬及使用方式、核可條件等,則另議後審核。
4. 核准申請書檔案應分別由申請人、宗委會、財團法人真佛般若藏文教基金會各自存檔。
5. 經准予授權後,請申請人確實依據所申請使用方式、條件、範圍、期間使用。若經發現申請人使用情況,未符合申請時雙方同意的使用方式、條件、範圍、期間時,著作權人得立即停止授權,並依法主張權利。
6.申請人取得授權後,如需使用著作檔案,請提示核准授權申請書,向財團法人真佛般若藏文教基金會或有關單位,於簽署保密承諾書後取得檔案。
7.本申請授權僅著作權部分,不含相片,惟相片屬於肖像權,亦請尊重,請勿任意拍攝使用散佈。

世界真佛宗宗務委員會 謹啟
2020年7月30日

有關申請事宜請聯絡 tbfapplication@gmail.com

真佛宗全球資訊網檔案下載區:
https://ch.tbsn.org/download/index.html

「一生一咒」800萬遍上師心咒活動,從今年師尊的佛誕日正式啟動,請參加者到TBSN官網以下鏈接登記資料: 每持滿十萬遍上師心咒者,宗委會將把名單呈給師尊加持。每持滿一百萬遍者,將列名護摩法會功德主,資料請師尊主壇護摩法會時下護摩爐。 億萬虎頭金剛心咒,招財鎮煞降伏瘟疫